Home Shop Your Account Search View Basket Checkout
Sign In


Basket Empty


  



My Wish List
Maxair Blog

Shop by Bike
What's New
FlameWires X2 Series (tm)
MaxFlo Filters
Maxair HellCat 42 HSR Carb.
Electrical
Tools
Terms and Conditions
Tech Support
Security & Privacy
Legal
Company Info
Join the NRA
CLEARANCE ITEMS

    Follow us on Twitter
    YouTube
    FaceBook
Official PayPal Seal


All Customer Testimonials for "FlameWires X2 Series : Yamaha Road Star (NOT Warrior) - Replacement Battery / Starter Cables !!!"
Average Customer Score: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Testimonials
Write an online Testimonial and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replacement Battery / Starter Cables, 7.31.2017
Customer: William Hendricks (Steinauer, Nebraska)

I bought these a couple years ago, I was having trouble turning the motor over in very hot weather. Since I installed the new cables NO Problems! They are great! A must have for your Road star.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A must have upgrade, 6.16.2017
Customer: Steve (Colorado Springs, CO)

Well, I burned up 2 starters before I decided to upgrade the cables ( shame on me ). They made a vast difference in starting ability, she fires right up now. Installation was quick and easy. The only issue I had was the acorn nut for the starter post was not deep enough, had to put the standard nut on first then cable and acorn nut. I decided to call and ask about other products, the call was great and very informative. Thanks Max ! Will be back for Carb.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No more hesitation on start up, 2.28.2017
Customer: Daniel Eberle (Edgewater, Florida)

My '07 1700 would fail to turn over upon occasion. Like it was just a tad too weak. Well after a new battery didn't solve the issue, I tried these wires. Wow what a difference. Just one small bump on the start button and off she goes. Zero lag, zero hesitation, 100% ignition. I am recommending to a friend of mine with similar problems.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome wires, 11.1.2015
Customer: Robert v. Jones (Dahlonega, Ga)

Ok been having issues with factory cables especially when it was a cool day. I knew I needed better wires and originally planned on just buying some bulk wire and making up them myself. I started researching and found these and thanks to the testimonials I read I decided to try these instead. Believe me They are worth it. All made up to length with terminal ends bent and positioned correctly, plus that cable is a lot more flexible than a standard cooper one would have been. Used a pair of thin snap ring pliers to stretch boots back on wiring. Highly recommend everyone replace their cables with these because you eventually will have to like I did and it's not fun being stuck somewhere away from home when it decides to act up. With these cables it starts right up with authority rather than the lagging draw I was hearing. They are easy to change out also only thing I had to do was modify the battery box a little to fit the short cable down to relay.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 These cables cured my bike's hard starting., 5.18.2015
Customer: steven schwab (Middleboro, MA)

My 2004 Road Star quickly lost its starting power. Frequently, starting would bog down all the way and I was afraid it might not start at all, even in the middle of my ride. I read about swapping out cables on a tech blog. Wow!! these new cables cured the problem completely and gave me confidence the bike will start on demand every time. This product is superior quality and exceeds expectations as advertised. Thanks very much.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 These really work!, 4.5.2013
Customer: Nicholas Spor (Clinton, MA)

I had heard that if i was using these cables with a yamaha warrior starter that i would have issues. The information couldnt have been more wrong! The install was a snap and you can really tell the difference from the stock cables when you hit the starter. At the same time i upgraded my cables i also upgraded to the warrior starter. These cables work absolutely fine for that application.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 FlameWires, 3.29.2013
Customer: Michael Reinhard (Toms River, NJ)

WOW, I can't believe the difference between the stock wires and the FlameWires. Your statements are TRUE, not at all hype!!! Installation was a snap thanks to the great step by step instructions (as with all of your products) Bike starts great, a GREAT upgrade, don't know why I waited so long. Thanks Max for yet another GREAT PRODUCT!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 flamewires - roadstar, 11.7.2012
Customer: AZ (toronto, ontario)

Big difference between the flamewires and stock, just looking at these wires makes ya feel good with the decision to upgrade. Glad I got em and my bike started quicker than when I snapped my fingers. Very happy with this purchase and I feel more certain and secure with my bike because of them. Thanks, Maxair

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I don't know why I waited so long, 11.26.2011
Customer: Frank (Bear, Delaware)

I have a 99 Road Star that has been having trouble with the starter turning the engine over for the last 5 years or so. I have been living with the problem and most of the time the bike would start, but there have been those few embarrassing times when I had to get a push from fellow bikers while out on a ride. I installed a new battery a few years ago and it didn't help. I was just living with the problem and then my GF's Road Star started to show the same symptoms as my bike. After a jump start was needed with her bike while out on a ride, I decided to get serious and fix this starting issue with both of our Road Stars once and for all. I was going to install one those high torque starters and a Warrior starter relay..... but decided to try the FlameWire starter wires first. I figured why spend over 200 dollars on a new starter and another 60 or whatever on a higher amp starter relay, if the FlameWires would fix this starting issue. Well, I'm so glad I went that route first. The installion of the FlameWires was easy, they were the correct length and it took me about a hour with each bike taking my time....plus the FlameWires look pretty cool and they add to the custom look of our bikes. After the FlameWires were install, both of our Road Stars fired up like they were brand new....no need to buy a expensive high torque starter and a higher amp starter relay. The FlameWires was all that was needed to fix the starting issue with our Road Stars. I don't know why I waited so long when the FlameWires were such a simple fix.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No more weak start/Great product, 11.10.2010
Customer: Gene Frey (Dayton, NV)

My 05 RoadStar always turned over slow in hot temps.I installed a 310cc battery and it helped a little.But after installing the Flame wires the bike turns over fast like it should all the time.Well made product,installed easy and had perfect fit.What more can one want,Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What a difference, 7.2.2010
Customer: Floyd Jones (Visalia, Ca)

Just finished the install, the engine turns over alot eiaser now. No more holding my breath when I hit my starter button. Maxair is a class act.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Flame wires, 3.16.2010
Customer: Royce Hanson (Winnipeg, Manitoba)

Another great product. I have numerous electrical mods on my bike so it took me a bit to get the cables run the way I wanted them. But a huge differance in starting up the big dog. Well worth the effort.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This Mod is a No Brainer!, 3.10.2010
Customer: Joseph M. Oberzut (LaPointe, WI)

My 01 turned over painfully weak. Maxair FlameWires restored its power like a dose of Viagra. New DynaTek Coils/Wires in addition...it a no brainer modification...do it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Maxair FlameWires, 05/28/2009, 5.28.2009
Customer: Fred Fletcher (fayetteville, Georgia)

When I shut down my Roadstar while hot it would be slow to start, as if it had a week battery. I replaced the battery but the problem continued. I bought and installed the FlameWires. Since then the bikes been starting just like new every time. The product exceded my expectations in ease of installation and quality!!It was well worth the investment, and they look sharp on my 2000 Roadstar.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 FlameWires, 11.13.2008
Customer: Craig Comeaux (Williamsburg, Virginia)

Outstanding item!!! Makes a huge difference and really easy to install. Well worth the price and would looks great too!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Makes A Difference, 5.22.2008
Customer: Paul Grosz (Alliance, NE)

These wires sure made a defference in the output to the starter. Install was fairly easy and cables were correct length. Great Product!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My 2001 Roadstar fires up effortlessly!!!, 3.15.2008
Customer: Jeff Graham (Carthage, NY)

I was having starting problems sometimes so I replaced my old starter cable and battery cables with Maxair Flamewires. Mind you, I added the Warrior starter at the same time. In any case, I haven't had a problem since. My 2001 Roadstar fires up effortlessly. The wires are heavy guage and therefore a little tough to thread through some spots, but the install took me only about half an hour, and the starter cable looks tough, too!

 

Back to FlameWires X2 Series : Yamaha Road Star (NOT Warrior) - Replacement Battery / Starter Cables !!!

 
PayPal Acceptance Mark

Copyright 2002-2018 Maxair Engineering llc. All rights reserved.