Home Shop Your Account Search View Basket Checkout
Sign In


Basket Empty


  



My Wish List
Maxair Blog

Shop by Bike
What's New
FlameWires X2 Series (tm)
MaxFlo Filters
Maxair HellCat 42 HSR Carb.
Electrical
Tools
Terms and Conditions
Tech Support
Security & Privacy
Legal
Company Info
CLEARANCE ITEMS

    Follow us on Twitter
    YouTube
    FaceBook
Official PayPal Seal


All Customer Testimonials for "Maxair Predator Pro Kit : Yamaha V Star 1100- ( Includes Euro: Drag Star) All Years - All models"
Average Customer Score: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 104 Testimonials
Write an online Testimonial and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Predator Pro, 5.4.2019
Customer: Anthony Crochet (Hobbs, NM)

I've always wanted a bike to keep up with the big guys. Just couldn't seem to do it with my 09 Vstar 1100 until Maxair. I wanted more power and economy so I did the normal things, big air intake, exhaust just wasn't quite enough. Being skeptical as most of us are, wasn't sure about Maxair. So after reading reviews and testimonial I bought it. Now I have to wait on the big guys. Every thing said about it is true. Take your little pudder and make it a screaming beast and that's no joke. When I twist the throttle off by the time I reach 5 gear I'm at 80 . And that's with out the rev-limit shut off. Plus from 35-37 mpg to 42-45 mpg . Which is unheard of with carbs. Do your 1100 a favor and bring it to its fullest potential get Maxair. P.S. the thumb screws are worth the $$ !! Thanks Max !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 4.21.2019
Customer: Ken (Petersburg, IN)

Installed Predator Pro, Maxmix screws, and CSR kit. Results were so much better than expected. Bike feels completely different, has more power than ever thought it could. Customer service is top notch

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Product and Great Support., 7.20.2018
Customer: Rick (PAINESVILLE, OH)

Bought the Predator Pro back in 2006 for my 2005 V Star 1100. Instructions were very easy to follow. What a difference it made in the performance on this bike! Have made some mods to my bike over the years and have had any questions regarding the Predator Pro answered promptly. The tech support is A+ and has helped me with small tweaks quite a few times. And oh yeah, 12 years later the bike still screams like a bat outta hell!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 All the maxair upgrades!, 5.12.2018
Customer: James Brannon (Woodstock, GA)

I've done the predator pro, ignition module, flame wires, Dyna coils, AIS removal, and of course Barnett clutch on my 04 VStar 1100. Getting 45-50mpg (up from about 35-40mpg)! And more power than I thought this little old 1100 could put out! Thanks Max!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome power bust, 10.14.2017
Customer: Tony Kirkland (Mascot, TN)

Changed this out because needed more power and I have so much more take off power. Awesome product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 System consult, 7.2.2016
Customer: Dustin Williams (Redding, Ca.)

I just got off the phone with max, top notch customer service. Wasn't like going in to the yamaha dealership and trying to have any sort of an intelligent conversation with those weiners. Thoroughly satisfied with the service from him. Now to drag my wife out of bed and convince her why I "need" this system

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Service, Great Product, 8.17.2015
Customer: Corey Gibbons (Wheeling, WV)

I just wanted to write and say thank you so much for your help over the phone. I'm the 24-year-old girl who called asking for the size for the Vstar 1100 Starter Jet and got all of my questions answered - along with the best customer service I have ever received. I spoke with Max over the phone and he didn't have to look up the OEM jet size for me and could've told me to figure it out on my own since Maxair doesn't deal with Starter Jets, but he took time out of his day to assist me in what was a very crazy situation. I called the Yamaha dealership that is an hour away to order the parts and got back on the road in no time, faster and smoother than ever. I will always recommend Maxair and appreciate the drive you have for helping your customers. Getting our bike to breathe and perform better was our goal and we definitely got the results we wanted. Thanks Maxair!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I am no mechanic...., 8.17.2015
Customer: Ed Hutton (Fort Gratiot, Mi)

The included instructions and pictures are great, and the FAQ's and other tech support info on the website was awesome. I was pleasantly surprised it went so well! I had previously replaced the stock pipes with some used Vance and Hines slip ons and loved the sound, but no increase in performance and it backfired/popped more. This Predator Pro kit, and Pro Idle mixture thumbscrews was the mod I was looking for. If you follow the directions exactly....and adjust everything as directed, you can't go wrong. A little adjusting of the idle speed after the install and syncing the carbs made my 2005 V Star 1100 come to life. It runs better BY FAR than it ever has. It is much quicker, idles better, warms up WAY quicker(used to be VERY cold blooded), sounds awesome, and now doesnt even pop or backfire like it used to...(ordered the AIS relocation kit, but it doesn't need it as the backfires are gone...) I am VERY happy with the improvement and honestly it has exceeded my expectations. There are thousands of V-Stars out there that could benefit from this kit and I would encourage people to go for it. Also now I am more encouraged to do other services myself on the bike. Lee (Max) is very quick in responding to questions, and even called me back personally, when I had a auto reply message that the parts were to be shipped at a later date. He told me the parts were sent that day and the message was wrong...Thats great service. Thanks Max! I plan to purchase more upgrades from your company in the very near future! Ed

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 maxair pro, 6.12.2015
Customer: Daniel (Hanover, ontario)

To start this testimonial i have a 2009 vstar1100 classic.l purchased maxair kit in may/15 along with cobra speedster pipes.but just let you know I am in no way mechanic at all.but I do have a buddy who is and was ready to help me.so with all that said and done,we went to work,put a long story short,put all together ,got the carbs in sync.took it for a test drive, and man what difference in performance and throttle response.max air pro kit is one should get.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'm inpressed, 4.25.2015
Customer: Dennis Clay (Charlotte , MI)

My brother and I both ride vstar 1100s and the bikes were very evenly matched. After adding the max air mine was much faster and ran better at all rpm ranges. Now I added a cobra power pro and it realy brought the motor to life

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 She's a beast man, thanks to you, 4.8.2015
Customer: Christopher Van Allen (Pace, FL)

Well Max, here we are, months since last we spoke. Cinereous now has a new starter clutch, a Maxair predator pro kit installed by yours truly, synched carbs, and a fresh oil change. I have owned this bike for three years now, and I can honestly say that it has never run better or started stronger. This bike is now as amazing as i always knew it could be. Thanks for all your help and support throughout the process. According to the mech the only thing I screwed up was the max mix screws were 4.5 turns too loose. She's a beast man, thanks to you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Unbelievable bolt on power, 3.13.2014
Customer: L Wilson (Spanish Fort, AL)

I cruised the Maxair website for 6 or so months before purchasing the predator pro kit. A handful of folks I ride with have other versions of intakes and mods from other manufacturers installed on their rides. Some look sharp, some actually improved performance, others not so much. Well I wanted "my bike" not a carbon copy of a friends. I read the testimonials about the predator pro and decided to give it a shot. I ordered the predator pro kit, pro idle mixture thumbscrews, MAX-CSR, Barnett clutch spring conversion kit, and the Barnett clutch plates. I also ordered, from an external distributor, the Hard-Krome sideburner, 2 into 1 exhaust. Once all of the parts arrived the install commenced. The instructions provided with each part are very thorough and detailed, making the install incredibly easy. Okay, enough of the boring stuff. When I finished the install, the bike came to life the 2nd time I hit the switch. When I say came to life, I really mean CAME TO LIFE! If I didn't do the install myself I would not believe it was the same motor. Who knew there was so much power in the 1100. The bike has quicker throttle response, a hell of a lot more power, sounds unbelievable, looks fantastic with the factory air cleaner removed. These guys really have their $h!t together! If you are looking for some serious bolt on power, stop looking. You found it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best upgrade you can do to your 1100, 7.3.2013
Customer: Junior (Sedgewick, Alberta)

We are a 2 Vstar 1100 family, the typical his & hers. I did the Predator Pro on my bike first and loved it right away, had to do hers as well. The unfortunate thing, her bike a just a bit quicker and stronger than mine now :(. Hands down the best upgrade you can do. I have left my dog dish off which gets everyone asking questions right away. Great product, great service, all round great company. Thanks Maxair!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Oh, Yeah!, 2.28.2013
Customer: Mark (Woodland Hills, CA)

What a difference! My V-star 1100 ran hot, had a horrible stumble right off idle, and backfired like crazy. Spent 3.5 hours installing the Predator Pro with my brother-in-law and I just can't believe it's the same bike! Starts instantly, idles perfectly, runs cooler, and pulls like crazy right off idle. Haven't even synced the carbs yet! I am a believer! Left the air cleaner off so other MaxAir riders will know what's what. Those without the Predator Pro will have to catch me first...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I cracked the throttle!!, 10.2.2012
Customer: B. Serrano (Oxnard, CA)

after installing the kit ,I took it out for a test ride the next day.Man!!!! What a difference! Not to mention the engine ran cooler.I will get the mini coils and the flamwire next.Thanks brother your product is great!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'm impressed!!!!!!!, 9.22.2012
Customer: B. Serrano (Oxnard, CA)

I installed the kit this afternoon .The instructions were great!!Clear and easy to understand.The extended mixture screws make adjustments a breeze.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what my bike was missing, 6.1.2012
Customer: ryan t (maricopa, az)

was going to go with a hypercharger, but glad i didnt. i didnt realize my bike could accelerate this fast. easy install, great direction, just pure awesome

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 same bike, different breed, 3.3.2012
Customer: michael borghi (marshall, VA)

3/3/12 it started off with my 2008 1100 vstar with 17,000 miles having a lot of issues with most of them at starting. at the said mileage the one way starter clutch blew up.then talking ta several people finallly found maxair.most impressed with the way he helped me with problems and explaining it i put my trust in him and my freind steve who does all my work. i purchased the preditor pro,pro idle mixture screws,max csr kit,flame wires and ais removal plugs. everything went on easy folling the instructions. hit the starter button and that bike never even fired up so fiercly like that.the throttle responce is unbelievable and it seems never to end. every v-star should be set up like this.and not to mention the new sound in the exhaust,oh my god !!!! AWSOME PRODUCTS GUYS.. thanks for being there and thanx to steve if you ever read this testimonial.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 12.31.2011
Customer: Jon Ehrhart (Fernandina Beach, FL)

I installed this intake along with the CSR, FlameWires, AIS removal kit and Maxmix screws. Love how the bike starts, runs and looks with these add ons. I also installed the Cobra 2 into 1 pipes and oil filter relocation kit. The transformation of the bike has been amazing. I did all this about 6 months ago and have not had any issues at all. Thanks Max for a great product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Pleased!!!, 12.9.2011
Customer: Scott (Hinesville, Ga)

I purchased the Maxair Preditor Pro Kit about a year ago for my 2005 Vstar 1100 Silverado. I'm very paticular when it comes to perfection on a motorcycle. I have and extensive training and history working on motorcycles. I shopped and did a lot of research on intake filters and jet kits and decided on the Maxair Kit. It is the best quality and deal out there. I'm running the Maxair kit with Cobra slash cut slipons. I am very pleased with the performance boost in the bike...it pulls harder, runs smoother and even cooler! The kit is very easy to install for a "do it yoruselfer" Just follow the very clear instructions provided and ask for technical support if you need it. I have recommended the Maxair Kit to other friends who have ordered and installed it on their V-stars and they are pleased also. If your looking for a performance upgrade this is the best way to go! You get the most for your money with the best design on the market.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best of everything, 4.16.2011
Customer: Gus Perrin (Blackland, TX)

Purchased, Mazair Predator Pro Kit, MaxMix Thumb screws, Predator Pro Jet kit and the Max CSR Kit. After installation...the transformation of the bike is AWESOME...more power and better response. But the best is the Tech support and the commitment to quality products. Maxair DOES DELIVER. I have never encountered a company with the dedication to customer satisfaction as Maxair. The value of the dollar spent to product quality and customer service cannot be measured. Thank you Maxair, I am a customer for life.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Maxair Predator Pro for 2006 1100V Star, 3.20.2011
Customer: Roland Sheriff (Swansea, MA)

I did the research 2yr ago and read the pros and cons on jet kits and other mods. I emailed Maxair and immediately got a call from the owner addressing my concerns. I went with the Predator Pro kit and praise Maxair to this day. I opted for older mufflers w/o cats and remover 2 baffles on each. Very pleased with the outcome and look forward to doing more business with Maxair. Roland Ma. USA

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Absolutely Amazing!!!, 10.25.2010
Customer: Bill Benito (Winder, GA)

Installed the kit in my 02 Vstar (already had Cobra shotguns on it) and was absolutely amazed at the power. The mod was relatively simple and the instructions were excellent. I also removed the AIS and replaced some worn rubber (hoses & intakes) in the process. The power it unleashed is nothing short of miraculous. I never had to worry about a speeding ticket in the past, but now the bike will throw you back and easily do 100mph. My gas mileage is the same, but that's because I'm really heavy on the throttle right now. It's so much fun, like I've got a new bike. Do it, do it now!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 All I can say is AWESOME!, 10.23.2010
Customer: William Hargrove (Haw River, NC)

So easy to install, great instructions even a simple minded fool like me can do it.I installed the Maxmix screws,Preadator pro kit, ais removal, and flamewires, This transformed my 10 year old vstar 1100 into a new beast!Absolutely no install problem with these instructions, only had to ask one question.BTW anyone with an older bike check for arts wearing out and replace if needed, simple to do now rather than later. I look foward to ordering some barnett clutches and plates. Again it awoke the beast in my vstar , would highly recommend to anyone. Grat Company Great Products Great Owner!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME QUICK STRONG PULLING POWER !!!, 10.19.2010
Customer: Howard (gulfport, Ms.)

Have had the Maxair Predator pro kit combind w/ the cobra Power pro hp 2 into 1 exhaust.Maxmix - Pro Idle Mixture Thumbscrew,Carburetor Solenoid Removal kit & AIS removal.. Installed for bout a Month now ....VERY hard pulling power very pleased w/ the results....Next to be installed Dyna Performance Ignition, coils & Flame wires ....Whoa can't wait ...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 the Predator Pro kit should be a factory option !, 10.9.2010
Customer: Kevin Wyborn (Brandon, manitoba)

this kit transforms the 1100 into a little hot-rod ,a must have in my opinnion and this is on a 2009 classic and the sound is great ,fuel consumtion is still 40-45 mpg. The instructions are top knotch .........all good ,Thanks Kevin

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 well worth the money!!!, 9.13.2010
Customer: Gene Furr (FORT SMITH, AR)

Just to let you know and thank you. The max air kit come in today and it was well worth the money. From a so so bike to a great bike.....Thanks Again.....Gene

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worth The Money, 9.7.2010
Customer: Shady (Peach Orchard, Ar)

This kit has everything you need to get your bike to run like it should. I installed the Predator Pro kit, the CSR and ASI removal Kits, also installed the idle mixture screws. On my first ride with the guys I ride with all the time they could tell my bike ran alot better and didn`t pop and backfire. The reviwes are all right on the money. The kit was easy to install, just follow the instructions and the rest is easy. I found it enjoyable to do it myself. I learned alot about my bike and I can sound a little smarter talking with others. My bike proformes better and my milage is still very good. Just installing an air kit will not make your bike run better, it all has to be ballanced. These guys have done their homework. "This stuff works". I have been looking for a complete kit for a long time. Here it is, with detailed instructions and all the support you need. Can`t beat the price or the products.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This should be one of the first mods you do for your V Star!, 6.20.2010
Customer: Vern Bartz (Stafford, VA)

I love my V Star 1100, but letís face it, itís a bit of a dog, right out of the box. Soon I was looking for a way to get more power out of it. I ruled out a new exhaust pretty quickly, as I commute on my bike, work an evening shift, and didnít want to disturb the neighbors at 2am. So, in my search to increase performance I came across intake kits; hyper-chargers that cost a lot of money, added complexity, and did not seem to have proof of much power increase. I found an article that discussed the Predator Pro kit and provided dyno proof of significant power increase, at the best cost per increase. I was sold, but whoa, I have to re-jet the carbs! As a backyard mechanic, I can change oil, plugs, things like that, but carbs scared me! So, I dove into the website and found hours of information to read and study. Directions with COLOR pictures (lots of them) and detailed step-by-step instructions. Surprisingly, most people who have trouble seem to be the ones who take the kit to professionals to install. Turns out they ignore the directions as they think they know more than Maxair. So, I took the plunge, bought the kit, practically memorized the instructions, learned how to adjust float levels, re-jet, and balance the carbs. Fired it up, and wow! First thing you notice is the change in the engine sound. It goes from weeaeaeaaah, to WAAAAAUUUUUUGH. I still have the stock exhaust, so I can hear my engine. It has a much deeper tone to it. It doesnít sound so much like an insane sewing machine. This makes sense when you consider that your V Star was trying to get air through a straw before, and now each individual carb has itís own air filter. I pulled into a parking lot recently and got into a discussion with someone who has the exact same bike. He asked what I did to make it sound so good! Coincidentally, his was in the shop. Something was wrong with the hypercharger. The estimate was $650 just to clean and adjust the carbs and hypercharger. The bike can breathe now, and man it comes to life! Forget about shifting up from 5th gear looking for the non-existent 6th gear. Merging onto the interstate is much more fun as you can easily match speeds with existing traffic. Before the Maxair mod, it seemed to struggle to get past 65, now it cruises easily at 80-85. Iíve had the kit on for about 15,000 miles and it performs flawlessly. This should be one of the first mods you do for your V Star. You will love what it does for your bike, and you can brag to all your friends that you balance your own carbs.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Maxaire Predator Pro Carb Kit, 5.11.2010
Customer: Alex Ford (Simi Valley, Ca)

Having installed the Predator Pro Carb Kit some months ago, the performance has been phenomenal. Recently I did a point to point to point of origin one-day tour of 151.8 miles on the V-Star 1100 with the Predaotr Pro kit self-installed (Cobra Pipes; PowerBraidz baffles,also) The miles per gallon was 48.56 using premium fuel. The spark plugs were irridium, NGK. There were three stops along the way with restarts. Without those, 50 mpg would have been the result. Power and mileage now proven. Any questons?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow, was that an easy upgrade and well worth the $!, 4.5.2010
Customer: Doug Taylor (Newmarket, ON)

Iím not a mechanic and have owned my 2008 V-Star 1100 for just a year; furthermore I had never worked on a motorcycle before this bike. I researched numerous air kit upgrades and settled on the Maxair Predator Pro, choosing to ignore unsubstantiated internet chatter. Along with installing the Maxair kit, I removed the AIS, installed the Max-CSR kit and Maxmix Pro idle mixture thumbscrews. I followed the well written instructions and had absolutely no issues with the installation. I felt the original 145/142.5 was a little lean on the top end so in less than two hours I removed the carbs again, redid the main jets and reinstalled the carbs with the suggested optional 147.5/145 jets provided; freakí in awesome. Overall the bike has noticeable increase in torque feel, definitely quicker and an extended top end. The bike starts up instantly with good smooth power all the way through the throttle range. Installing the kit is not rocket science and can be done by anyone with standard hand tools, patience and that can follow instructions. Good job Maxair.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WOW, 3.29.2010
Customer: D.R.Daw (Springfield, OR)

Picked up the kit after going to yellowstone with my brother on his 1100 that had the kit installed.He could just walk away from my 08 1100.No matter how hard I tryed I could never hit the ton.After I installed your kit I can now hit the ton.and I mean hit it right now.It was well worth the money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 VSTAR 1100 Maxair Kit, AIS Plugs, Pro Idle Mix Thumbscrews, 3.25.2010
Customer: Todd (Antigo, WI)

Installation went without any problems. Carbs came off and back on with ease. Followed suggested jets the largest size for after market COBRA's. Most work was installing AIS plugs for the front cylinder dropping front frame rail for access to AIS exhaust port hole. I can truly recommend a spray can of Breakfree for removing elbow fittings. Sprayed on 3 times over a 24 hour period. Was it worth the effort to replace all these parts with MAXAIR products? Absolutely & more than I expected!! Very noticeable power increase. Idles great and started with a tap of the button. Great hearing the dual carb sound. The COBRA Speedster Shorts pipes have a deeper sound. Sweet! Thanks Max!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Choice I've Made, 3.8.2010
Customer: Jedidiah (Lafayette, TN)

I'm extremely impressed with the product. I'm not a very mechanically inclined person. Done a few oil changes on cars, and very few minor fixes, but nothing this major, especially dealing with carburetors. The instructions I got were written very well. I had a few questions during the install, and they were answered really quickly. Got answers from the forums in less than a day (matter of an hour or so). Even got a call from one of the guys who worked on his own bike, and he walked me through on how to sync the carburetors in a matter of about ten minutes over the phone while I was looking at the bike. The owner of the site was extremely helpful with adjusting floats as well. Something about doing this amount of work makes me extremely proud that it actually worked on the first try. No issues. Even took it all apart just to see if I could do it again. No trouble at all. This a MUST buy. Follow the instructions, take all of the suggested advice, and you won't be sorry. I can tell a huge difference in power already, and I will definitely purchase more from this site.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This kit WORKS!!, 2.15.2010
Customer: Les Cole (Paulden, AZ)

I purchased this kit for my 10 year old 1100. I followed the instructions exactly and it fired right up and runs like a bat out of you know what. Throttle response is great .. exhaust note is deep and when you twist the thottle you are gone! My old speedometer needle has found itself in virgin territory several times!! DO NOT be influenced by what you might read else where .. THIS KIT WORKS AND WORKS WELL!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy to install, Excellent results, 2.3.2010
Customer: Mike Livingston (Redlands, CA)

Installing the MaxAir Predator kit on my 2001 V-Star 1100 Custom took about 3 hours. Iíd rebuilt auto carburetors, by following the printed instructions, many years ago. The directions for this product are very good; I never needed to call Tech Support. As for results, let me start by saying that I had purchased after-market pipes (Jardine slip-ons) years ago at which time I had the carbs professionally rejetted by a shop that does nothing but performance tuning for cars and bikes. After I installed the Maxair Predator kit, my bike runs better than ever. I live in California, so my bike has the extra smog stuff. Before Maxair, and even with the professional tuning, I still had some popping during deceleration. After Maxair, no more popping. Also, before I installed the kit, I was forced to use the choke every time I started the bike after a long rest. Only for a few seconds, but every time. My bike now starts without the choke and idles better. Whatever the power and torque gains, Iíd recommend this product for what seems to me to be better general improvement of the combustion system.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 MAXAIR Predator Pro Delivers - 2006 V Star 1100, 1.20.2010
Customer: Jim Kilpatrick (Missouri City, Texas)

A year ago I bought a gently used 2006 V-Star 1100 Silverado. It had Bubb Jug Huggers installed along with a Kuryakyn Pro Hypercharger. It still had the AIS installed and I wasn't sure if it had been rejetted. The bike looked great (I liked the pipes) and ran OK - good power and an OK sound. BUT it had an annoying decel backfire that gradually worsened. I got online and started going through all the fixes for the problem. Removed the AIS, bought new baffles for the pipes (which was OK since it prompted me to install the Barons oil filter relocater) but nothing worked. In fact the new baffles made the backfires sharper and louder. Rejetting seemed to be next, though I read a number of comments stating that decel backfire was inevitable with performance pipes. All that being said, research led be to consider rejetting which in turn led me to the MAXAIR site. I decided to go whole hog: pull out the carb fuel shutoff solenoids, remove the main jet post "O" ring (I ground the post flat just below the "O" ring groove)and install the MAXAIR Pro jet kit by following all instructions. This included adjusting the floats. I used the MAXAIR CSR kit and added the new MAXAIR idle mixture screws (I said whole hog). I had some experience with this kind of work, but I'm no expert. All work completed (about 3 hours excluding carb removal) it was time to reinstall the carbs. 20 minutes later I held my breath and hit the starter. Fired right up first time. I could not be happier with the results! NO BACKFIRING - at all. GREAT POWER from first through fifth gears with great overlap. I shift much less now, and the amount of power I get in fifth is amazing. FANTASTIC SOUND through the Bubs. Smooth, full and throaty, the way a big bike should sound. Note: I didn't synch the carbs, except to eyeball the butterflies. They appeared to open in concert. But I'm so pleased with the way the bike runs, why bother. I hope you don't mind the long testimonial, but I though it might be helpful. I you are considering powering up your V Star 1100, this is definitely the way to go. I still need to fill in the hole on the right side of the bike where the Hypercharger used to go, but I kind of like the look.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SWEET!!!, 1.18.2010
Customer: Andi Stoddard (SF Bay Area, CA)

All the testimonials are absolutely true. Very "Sweet" results here. Very satified, very happy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Incredible!!, 1.17.2010
Customer: Scott Caywood (Hutchinson, KS)

I purchased the Maxair Predator Pro intake for my VStar 1100 this winter. I had a hypercharger and slip on pipes previously on the bike. The bike had been rejetted by the local bike shop but the bike just felt like it was dragging. It would hesitate and cut out in 4th and 5th gear. I was seriously considering on trading the bike off for a bigger one with more power. I had read a bunch of reviews on different air kits for my bike. The Maxair kit kept popping up and all the reviews were great. So I thought I would give it a try. Let me tell you, BUY THIS KIT!!!!! Holy cow what a difference. I couldn't believe I was riding the same bike! The power increase was incredible! I did the work myself. The tech support was second to none and the instructions were very easy to follow. The bike pulls hard in every gear, no backfires or hesitation. Can't say enough. Buy this, you won't regret it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 all the great reviews are right!!, 10.11.2009
Customer: bruce edwards (clayton, ohio)

i had serious backfire problems with my 1100 vstar. after changing the manifolds, pipes , rejet and the maxair pro with throttle adj. this thing sounds great and runs even better. the people i run into with other vstar all ask how did you get it to sound like that? its sounds like a low nascar growl, and i just loveit. it does have a slight swoosh sound of it sucking more air under the tank but that does not bother me. the dealer was even impressed with the design and ease of installation. great, great product specific for the vstar 1100.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2009 V Star 1100, 8.24.2009
Customer: John (Fredericksburg, Va)

I read several articles online before I did anything to my bike. Some websites recommeneded that I drill and grind on my new bike, I didn't want to do that. Upon checking some forums I came across The Predator, So I talked to some people on the forum that had it and decided that I would go with it, because it is a turn key product, and comes with everything you need with no irreversable modifications. The Predator arrived and I installed it on my bike. If you buy this product FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS EXACTLY, if you have problems you probably didn't follow the directions exactly. And know if you have problems you can get help. Customer Service was excellent, I was having a small problem and got a Phone call from Max on a Saturday to give me some advice, how many companies have you dealt with that call you personally? All and all a great product I am very happy with. Don't forget the CSR-Kit and Madmix screws, Madmix screws would be great for any bike, even if you don't buy The Predator Pro. Thanks again Max, and Maxair.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 As instructed. As Advertised 2008 V-star 1100, 7.7.2009
Customer: Brian (Richmond, Utah)

After looking at several products I chose this kit based on the fact that it is an air kit and a jet kit designed to work together. Also the president of the company took the time to talk to me several times over the phone even on a Sunday. It took me serveral hours to install this kit along with the CSR removal kit and the mixmax screws. This is a brand new bike with only 600 miles on it so I was very relieved when it started right up. The first thing I noticed was the deeper sound comming from my cobra speedster pipes. Almost like a harley. The instruction said the install was not complete until the carb was syuncronized so I didn't let it bother me when it didn't seem very improved. When I took the bike to the dealer for the first service the mechanic was very skeptical and almost had me doubting when I explained what I had done to the bike. When I went back to pick it up all he could say is it runs great and the odometer showed it had been driven ten miles since I had dropped it off which seemed like a lot of miles for tuning a bike. The performance is greatly improved especially from 3000 rpms and up, and the throttle response is much better. Maxair is the real deal. If you want to get it right the first time forget about all of those so called experts on the internet who don't even make a product but sit around in thier boxers talking smack. Install this kit as instructed and you will get results as advertised.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Preditor kit is hands down the very best, 6.8.2009
Customer: Dan Washburn (Vancouver, Wa)

This Preditor kit is hands down the very best carberator mod system I have ever used. Unlike jet kits that leave you forever wondering if you have made the right choices for you bike, the Preditor comes to you as a completely engineered system designed to turn your sluggish stock bike into the quickest, most responsive bike it can be. Never have I spent so little and got so much improved performance out of a bike. I love twisting the throttle now, it blows my mind everytime. The Preditor was very easy to install, and the pride you feel from using your own hands to make your bike into a rocket makes for some mighty big smiles every time you launch off the line. If you want the best performance out of your bikes breathing system the Preditor kit is the way to go. The customer service is second to none. These guys go way beyond the best service I've ever seen anywhere, helping you dial in the rest of your bike to get the most out of their excellent system. Get the Maxmix-Pro screws too, you'll forever thank yourself. And of course do the AIS removal kit, it makes your bike sound like it is perfectly dialed in. Thank You so much for everything Maxair, I am truly blown away!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WOW, 5.20.2009
Customer: David Lange (Smyrna, Delaware)

I installed the air kit in about 2 hours along with the CSR kit. Simple and what an improvement. You can feel the HP upon take off. I am now beating the Harleys off the line. They can not believe what an improvment this kit made to my bike. Max THANKS.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Believe it., 3.31.2009
Customer: Brian Thompson (Prince George, BC)

I purchased the Predator Pro kit, AIS removal kit, CSR kit, Maxmix screws and the carb sync tool. I also installed new pipes. I am extremely happy with the results. The increase in HP is impressive. Very impressive. Installation instructions are very good. Follow the instructions and you will have no problems. If you make a mistake (I did) tech support is quick to respond and they will fix the problem. Adjust the float hights exactly as specified. Thinking about buying this kit? I highly recommend you do. You will not be dissapointed and you will have the satisfaction of doing the work yourself. Thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This is Amazing 2007 V Star 1100, 1.17.2009
Customer: Mark Groeschel (Katy, Texas)

All, I am just getting back into bikes and have been riding since I was 6 (Dirt, Enduro, Crotch Rocket) purchased a VStar 1100 classic, I purchased the Pro System Christmas of 2008 and did the install, followed the instruction "which were amazing" and you wouldn't believe the results (for those new guy's pay attention to the usage of air on the float adjustment instructions). I took my first ride after setting defaults 3 turns of the mixture screws and sure enough, nailed the throttle (just testing everything out at this point) shifted between 1st and 2nd, released and the front wheel did an unexpected rise about 1' of the ground. I hit and thought I cracked something when the frame hit the street. This is one amazing addition. I have now purchased the flame wires, thumb screws, csr kit, and the ais removal kit. MaxAir has allowed me to be a Shade Tree Mechanic on steroids and everyone is asking how I did it. A friend down the street has a 2002 650 vstar where the engine has been completely reworked and my VStar holds it at bay with no problems. Shade Tree Mechanic on Steroids.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 You too need to unleash your 1100 VStar, 12.14.2008
Customer: Al (Miami, FL)

** This is an unpaid endorsement ** If you're still wondering if this is going to make a noticable difference on your VStar 1100, take my word for it, it will be delightful treat! After reading all 57 + reviews, all with 5 star ratings, my expectations were high! In fact, they were so high, that I too called the company just to get a better feel for this so called 'amazing' product. Let me tell, I am so glad I purchased this 'amazing' kit. Here's the low down. I dyno tested VStar prior to my upgrades, and it's HP readings came it at 55.59. I had the MAXAIR kit installed along with some Cobra Speedster shorts, AIS removed, and then retested my lil horsey... and let me tell you, she was pushing 65.07 HP... That's a 17% increase in horsepower!! And she kicks ass.. She's gone from being a lil bitsy pony to being a real damn iron horse.. Most choose to self-install, and I'm down with that, infact the instructions are clear as a whistle. But in my case, my free time is limited and with the weather as beautiful as it's been, I'd prefer to spend my time riding. Thank you MAXAIR !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 9.9.2008
Customer: mitchell doescher (merrill, wi)

Well when there right there right ..........,did total install ais. removal , valve ajustment new plugs and cobra slipons,in about 6.5 hoursand im not kidding when done turned on the key let the carbs fill choked as usual hit the button thinkin,,, ya here we go ,, not sure what to expect,,, ran and idled..!!!!!! took for a test run without further ajustments,,,performance was improved just like everyone said,,, first gear i felt the rev limit for the very first time and i was thinking i must of bumped the spedo or something was crusing so much faster with so little effort,,all grins here,,sure is cheep HP...i got it home gave the idle ajustment screws a little turn and went for another ride, this time on the interstate no longer feels like im working to keep 65-70,,,as i looked down doing 75..gave it a twist 85 was right there to,,i was thinking wonder how the carb sync. will improve it,,,that happens later today..this sure woke up my 1100 star..im no longer thinking going to the 1300, one happy customer here in wi...now do something about ower 5 month riding season and max will have to change his name to god,,,,lol,,,all B.S. aside figure the price of regular jet kit and just the stock k&n air cleaner... will put you around 130 bucks..the feeling you get from this kit,,,PRICLESS!!!!...ps the helmet delema for some,,,check out "head trip hemets".............mitch doescher,,,wi.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amaze and suprized WOW- 2003 V Star 1100 Classic, 8.22.2008
Customer: Michel Narbonne (Blainville, Quebec)

I didnt belive that it will do any difference but i was completly wrong the only thing i can say is WOW,WOW and WOW again i love the sound coming under the tank and also more torque i thought that its going to take more gas no i didnt see any difference its even better i did 285 Km before touching the reserve even with ny wife on the bike. I'm a very satisfied customer. 2 thinks should be done on a Vstar First the MAXAIR kit and PMS screws and second a ORK tihs is the 2 best investment on the bike. Keep on riding safe.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awed and Amazed, 8.5.2008
Customer: Donald Propst (Morganton, North Carolina)

All the reviews praising the installation instructions were spot on. They were the most clearly written, concise and helpful(ie. mark both sides of the idle mix tube and screws with different colors to help determine full and half turns) instructions I have ever recieved for ANY project!!! Performance after the install was arm wrenching, hit the rev limiter for the first time because it now revs up during acceleration faster than greased lighting. My buddy with the same bike and different jet kit could not believe the difference in the two bikes. I thought I was going to have to get my gun to get him off my bike. This is truly a great product and it proves the guys at Maxair have done their homework. Took the bike to my local dealer for carb sync after install and it only took minimal adjustment for sync. Mechanic then took it for a test ride, came back grinning and said this bike was one of the best performing bikes he has ridden, including crotch rockets. I have now changed my description of this bike from cruiser to dragster/cruiser. The only thing missing is for the Maxair guys to come up with a new final drive because the bike has so much torque it could probably handle a .5 final ratio. Smiling in N.C.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2008 V Star: A very good product with fantastic support, 8.5.2008
Customer: Lynn C (Auburndale, Florida)

I was very unsure about installing a rather extreme modification on my brand-new V-Star, but the predator pro kit installation was much easier than I expected. The written instructions are VERY good, and the on-line technical support is second to none. There is even an on-line video tutorial to show you exactly how to adjust the floats. All the parts to complete the job are included, and the on-line support is second to none. I had the whole thing completed in less than 3 hours and the bike started and ran - with very little adjustment needed afterwards. The predator pro kit really woke up my V-Star. The bike pulls much harder now in any gear, and there's no more waiting for something to happen when I jump on the throttle. If I didn't know better, I'd say this bike lost about 200 pounds. If you're considering an aftermarket exhaust system on a V-Star, you NEED to do the predator pro kit. It is much more than the sum of its parts.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Still cant believe the difference, 7.13.2008
Customer: Charles D. Jones (The Colony, Texas)

I bought this kit with after talking with Lee. The mans knowledge of the V-Star 1100 was impressive to say the least. I bought an 04 1100 V-Star that had some issues. And the dealer had covered up these issues with some creative tuning. I knew the bike should run better than it was, because I had just sold my 05 V-Star that I bought new. After installing the kit. I cranked her up, let her warm up, and took her for a spin. Man I could not believe the throttle response and power improvement! So I took it to the buddy I sold my 05 V-Star to, and let him ride it. (It had a carb kit from a different vendor). He wants this kit in his now! So I guess I'll be installing another one. And on a side note. I like the clean look with the stock air box removed. Thank for the help and great kit Maxair!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 top shelf kit, 6.11.2008
Customer: hoke hinson (deland, florida)

i finally got around to purchasing the maxair kit and updated mixture screws for my 02 vee star 1100. i'm very impressed with the quality of the components within the kit. everything was provided, even extra circlips! after a little choke the engined fired right up and purred like a kitten. i'm anxious to see how close the balance of the carbs are when i hook up my twinmax carb tool tomorrow. thanks maxair for a great after market performance kit and tech support too! :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New appreciation for the 1100 V Star, 5.28.2008
Customer: Dave Huart (Kettering, Ohio)

What a difference this kit makes, best $$ I ever spent on my 04 V Star. At first I thought getting into the carbs was not for me. I bit the bullet, bought the kit and followed the well written, thorough directions exactly. I am very happy with the results. Very noticeable increase in performance... and FUN! If you are sitting on the fence as I was, stop! Get this kit, you won't be disappointed with it, or the knowledge and support that is included, nor the satisfaction of doing it yourself. It is simple to install, (if I did it - so can you) however if you do get stuck there is knowledgeable, quick help available every step of the way on this sites forum, they will get you up and running. My bike runs GREAT and the sound now coming from my full Cobra Slash Cuts is an enjoyable symphony of thunder. The MixMax Pro screws are worth every penny as well... a must have for making your life simpler during and especially after the Predator Pro install, and they look cool too! Completely satisfied customer here. Ride on.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Bang 4 Buck Upgrade!!, 5.22.2008
Customer: Grant Ching (Honolulu, Hawaii)

Bar none, the best performance DYI upgrade you can do for your V-Star. Highly recommended, no questions about it!! Get this kit, and the Max Screws. FOLLOW the precise instructions closely, work SLOWLY, triple check every adjustment if you have to. If get stuck, awesome online forum support you can research the same questions and answers everyone else has without thinking you've got a new problem to work on. Out here in Hawaii, weather permits year round riding, which I now thoroughly enjoy much more thanks to MaxAir!! Now if we can only do someting about these absurd gas prices......

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 MaXair Preditor pro kit -1999 V Star 1100 Custom, 5.19.2008
Customer: John Kerr (Waterford, New York)

Best bang for your buck in my opinion. This kit will definitly wake up your V-Star 1100. You will feel every bit of HP increase and will have a big ol smile on your face. Easy to install even for a novice like myself and if ya get stuck the tech support is great. Bottom line is if you can only afford to do one mod this year this one should be it trust me you will be very very satisfied.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Unbelievable Performance! Ignore the Competition!, 5.19.2008
Customer: Gene Pickarz (Purcellville, VA)

Being very mechanically challenged I was skeptical about the Predator Pro install on my 2005 1100 Custom. At the end of the day it was a rewarding experience. As the old WWII Slogan said "You can do it"! The combination of Cobra Slashdowns (full exhaust) and the Predator Pro is nothing short of remarkable. Growls and performs like a lion. Smooth power throughout the powerband. Everything improved, acceleration, torque, the works. Don't forget the MaxMix Screws (you'll hate yourself for not doing it.) Foolproof instructions and absolutely outstanding tech support from guys who really know their product and the bikes it was designed for. Everything you need is there the stainless float bowl screws, jets, needles, etc. The simple secret: Follow the instructions, adjust the floats, sync the carbs - then hold on! Best performance mod you can buy, bar none! Do it now! Then get ready for the "what kind of bike is that? type questions.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2006 VStar, 5.7.2008
Customer: walt schimpf (jackson, ms)

Well, I must admit. after reading warnings from other riders on other forums to NOT mess with the 2006 VStar 1100 air and carborator, I decided to take the plunge anyway. And I will tell you this, I have not regretted one second of it. The only mistake that i made was getting lazy and not doing the install myself. I had the local dealer install only to find out he didn't follow the insructions. I redid the install myself and also installed Max CSR and also Maxmix Pros (with the help of the forum members) and felt really stupid that i didn't tackle the job at the onset myselt. The Predator Pro, Max CSR and Maxmix Pros are incredibly simeple to install even for those of us who've never had any experience in any type of wrenching. And enough about all that....the performance is absolutely INCREDIBLE!!!! You would never have guessed the size of the beast within...but believe me, it is there!! And the added bonus....MPG went from 42 to 47. Take my word for it, do it and do it now!! You won't regret it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GRRREAT Product, 5.4.2008
Customer: Bradley Clappison (Paige, Texas)

I've never tore into a carb. before, but the instructions that come with this kit make it easy for any novice out there. It took roughly 2Ĺ hours to complete this job. That was start to finish. Last step I synched the carbs then I took it out for a test ride. Ran great for the first mile and then died. What the heck? It helps to have gas in the tank! :) Pushed the bike up to the gas station, filled up, then took off again! The power is awesome! The bike runs ALOT smoother. Can't thank you enough MAX. This is a wonderful product that I'm bragging to everyone about. You will not be at all disappointed with it. Thanks.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 , 4.30.2008
Customer: Greg Baldwin (North Syracuse, New York)

After paying off my '05 V Star 1100 Classic early this year, it was time to make some modifications to make this bike my own, particularly when it came to sound and performance. I spent a lot of time doing research on the 'net, and one combination kept showing up as the best(and not just on this website); Cobra HP-Pro 2-1 for exhaust and Maxair Engineering's Predator Pro for intake and jetting. I just had to give it a try... I installed the pipes, and figured I'd take the bike to a shop to have them install the Maxair stuff. But when the kit came complete with all the jets required for different exhaust setups and step-by-step instructions on the Maxair site including photos, I decided to install it myself. I received excellent, fast online support for my technical questions, and quickly ended up with a bike that sounds and runs like a beast. And gets 8-10 more miles per gallon! Long story short (too late), if you ride a V Star 1100 and can handle a screwdriver, buy this kit and save your money - you CAN install the Predator Pro yourself, and the results will make you grin every time you ride!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just install this kit, 4.25.2008
Customer: Larry Stark (Chicago, Illinois)

Back in 2005, I installed the Original MAXAIR kit, it was a great upgrade back then. Really woke up the motor with the bike's V&H exhaust. Bike ran great after the install. When the Predator PRO came out I was a bit skeptical "how can a seemingly simple jetting change improve an already great kit?". I called up Maxair, Mr Max answered the phone! The owner himself! Being a longtime wrench myself, I was impressed by his knowledge on how carbuation works. A lost art unto it self in this day of fuel injection. I was sold and purchased the upgrade kit. With the oriiginal MAXAIR kit, the motor sounded like a twinn cylinder bike, much like a Harley with the V&H exhaust. After the PRO install the first thing I noticed the bike sounded like a well tuned V8! Working on drag cars in the past, I knew that sound. Even if the bike did not perform better, this was a definte plus for me. Ofcourse the bike performed better, in every respect, like it has fuel injection. Starts right up, no backfire, no hesitation, excellant throttle response. Smoother acceleration and my seat-o-the-pants says a couple more horse, over the original MAXAIR kit. WOW.. Other than all this, the main thing that impressed is that the bike now pulls and pulls. the ton is no problem, this on a bike that was wheezing to reach that speed. My Bike: V&H with no fiberglass packing, MAXAIR PRO, DYNA 3000 set on stock setting with throttle sensor disconnected, 6500 RPM linmit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 You gotta get this kit! 2006, Yamaha, V-Star 1100 Silverado, 4.22.2008
Customer: Douglas S. Haviland (Rehoboth, MA)

When I finished installing this kit after having a Hypercharger the results were amazing.. FORGET the Hypercharger you must install a Predator Pro. The throttle response, acceleration and performance can not be matched. IT is the best money I ever spent on my bike! The directions and tech support is the best I have ever encountered from any company. I suggest you purchase the MaXmix pro mixture screws as well. Now the bottom line is as follows: The predator pro is for GO, and my hypercharger is for show... Don't ponder about the cost or can I do it cheaper,,, If you want results then this kit is for you.. Doug Haviland

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Maxair Predator Pro wins the mechanics choice for best jet kit., 4.14.2008
Customer: Robert Wood (AUBURN HILLS, MI)

Based on all of the reviews I was reading on the web, I purchased the MaxAir predator pro kit along with a Cobra HP 2 into 1 exhaust. At the time of purchase I had a house and a garage to work on the bike in, but since then went through a separation and subsequently gave up the house to the ex. I decided it would be best to have the work done on my bike by a mechanic that I have used in the past, and he has a great reputation with metric bikes. He had a question regarding the float bowl adjustment, and he wanted to verify he was reading the setting correctly, but since I was the purchaser he could not get into the Maxair garage. I being lazy had not fully completed the process myself and could not get into the support forums either, so I called and left a frantic message, followed by a frantic e-mail. Lee called me back within an hour and asked why I didn't pre-call them and ask about how to handle the support of an install by a mechanic, since they would have gladly answered his questions in that situation. I thought to myself, I guess I am just used to getting shitty service from everyone these days, so I expected the same from MaxAirEngineering - MY MISTAKE! Lee got me into the support forum immediately, and I got the info the mechanic needed. The instructions my mechanic had to begin with were spot on correct, and the mechanic told me that he has worked with a lot of jet kits in the past, and this is the first one that he was able to install per the instructions and it was perfect. He really couldn't stop complementing it, or the max mix pro screws and the Max-CSR kit I purchased at the same time. My bike runs like a raped ape now, and I am completely satisfied with the product and the support - You guys are doing great work, and I really appreciate it. MaxAir Predator Pro laws - Follow the directions - Sync the carbs - Ride like you got a new bike :-) Thanks MaxAirEngineering gang - your products rock! Bob

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Un-be-lievable, 4.13.2008
Customer: Don Hamm (Kamloops, BC)

The last time I worked on a carb. it cost me more than if I'd just taken it to a mechanic to begin with, but the instructions and tech support that come with the Predator Pro kit make this install virtually foolproof. The biggest thing to remember is to follow the instructions to the letter and not to try any shortcuts or missed steps. Double check everything! My bike fired up right away and the "short" test ride went for 125 miles, and the only looking back I do is in my rearview mirrors. Congrats on a phenominal product and support. I would recommend no other.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 maxair kit 05 vstar 1100, 4.4.2008
Customer: joe (slatington, pa)

hey everyone,i installed my maxair kit last year at the end of riding season.the install went great.i never opened up carbs on a bike befor but this was not hard at all to do.the instructions were great and the fourm support even better.if i can do this most anyone can.took me about 3 hours give or take a few and i took my time to make sure everything was done right.i bought the float tool and used it too.i used the blow thru the tube method of finding the float spot to measure from and this worked great.my install went off without a hitch.fired right up and has great power.i installed the max skull too which is super cool.the maxair kit is great.forum support is great,and i learned a whole lot about my bike.thanks maxair.....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Like Having A Larger Motor, 4.2.2008
Customer: Mike Ferro (Auburn, NY)

This kit is the BEST kit money can buy. I have had the kit installed for 2 years now on my 2005 V-Star 1100 and everytime I take it out especially after a long winter I get that BIG Kool-Aid smile. The support here is the best and the kit is a easy step by step to install.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Out of this World!!, 4.1.2008
Customer: Peter White (Perth, On.)

The New Maxair Predator Pro Series- V Star 1100 is truly outstanding The fact that is well made is great, the customer service is out standing, and the support of other V Star is so nice and helpful. No else does this like Maxxair! Peter Perth Canada

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product and support, 1.21.2008
Customer: Gene Eby (Bellaire, MI)

After a lot of changes to my 2000 v star 1100 which included after market pipes, Big Air Kit, Hypercharger, etc., I was skeptical as to the benefits of the Preditor kit, but willing to try it to get a bit more umph in the seat. First ride I knew I had finally found what I was looking for, wow. Had some issues with popping on deceleration, but after following the advice from tech, all worked out . Really great product and look forward to the next riding season.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 INCREDIBLE!!!!, 8.2.2007
Customer: Mark Lytle (orleans, ontario)

I read all the testimonials with a great deal of scepticism but figured even if it was only half as good as advertised the Maxair predator pro would be a good addition to my bike. Everything I read in all the positive testimonials is absolutely true!! I had no experience wrenching on a bike and I installed the kit in 3.5 hours, the instructions MUST be good because I had no problems at all following them. The bike fired right up and sounded much more authoratative, but it is the performance that is the most amazing. I have to echo everyone else, AWESOME acceleration, hunting for 6th gear is eliminated, no decrease in mileage (still getting 42+ mpg), I have seen no negative to this install. Fortunately I didn't have any problems but there is also an excellent technical help forum to help with questions or concerns.BELIEVE THE REVIEWS!!! This product is all it is advertised to be, and more. Thanks, Max.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Get a tach and hold on, 5.7.2007
Customer: George Park (Harleysville, PA)

My 2006 1100 has the Predator kit installed with DG 2:1 pipes and a Pro-One tach. There are OBJECTIVE increases in performance (dyno run) as well as the "seat of the pants" feel you will get after installation. Your bike will feel like it has a rocket strapped to the back, no kidding. I got the tach in order to watch my engine vs speed and to make sure I was shifting correctly. I was about 1K too low! Before my biggest VStar complaint was the lack of 6th gear. Now I'm doing 70MPH in 4th gear - and the engine is still pulling with a lot more room before redline. Pound for pound, dollar for dollar, there is nothing better you can do for your bike than install this upgrade. "Easy" to install and measurable results every time plus a more pleasurable ride and a way to keep up with anyone at any time. Add in the support you get from the community on line and there is no reason you should give this install a second thought - I did this before the oil relocation kit, while the ORK would have made my life easier the Predator kit was the right choice every day of the week. Ride safe, gp

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Still Working Flawlessly, 5.2.2007
Customer: Bill Everett (Chandler, AZ)

I installed this kit over 3 years ago on my Vstar 1100 and it is still one of the best accessories I've installed. I'm still getting close to 50MPG, the pull is still there, and the sound coming out of my Hard Chromes is music to my ears. Thank you MAXAIR!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Awesome Awesome, 4.27.2007
Customer: Jason Greeno (findlay, OH)

I just would like to say that this will be some of the best money you could ever spend. I bought this kit and within a few hours and after following the directions to the tee the bike was up and running and felt like I had just traded to a new bike or something. The bike now pulls so much harder and sounds so much better I just cannot believe it. If you are still not sure about if you want this kit or not please feel free to email me and use the heading v star 1100 and I will be more than happy to help you out. If you live close by in the Ohio send me a email and we will go out riding and I can show you first hand this kit you will also truely be amazed I know all of my buddies that I ride with are.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Get the Predator Pro! Installed on 2006 V Star 1100, 4.11.2007
Customer: Adam Brown (Hornersville, MO)

Before you buy any shiny dress-up chrome for your bike, Get The Predator Pro! Itís the best money youíll spend on performance other than a performance exhaust. I first installed this on a stock bike with stock pipes and noticed the power right away. Itís been about six months since then, and as happy as I was with the Predator Pro before, it rocks with a full 2 into 1 exhaust! It feels like a completely different bike now. Installation is easy, but must be done following the supplied directions to the letter. The support here is the best anywhere. Any question you may have has probably been answered in the forum already, and if you do post a question, the response is very fast. If youíre on a search for performance, it ends here.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What a product!! - installed on 2007 v-star 1100 classic, 4.6.2007
Customer: Shayne Eyford (Prince George, British Columbia)

What Can I say except WOW!!! I can not believe the change in my bike, the power increase is unbelievable,when I take off I really can notice the power increase it is unreal, but when I hit mid RPM the friggin' bike really kicks it up a notch. If I am not carefull the front wheel will actually come off the ground!! The kit is very easy to install, I would say if you can set your watch , you can install this kit trouble free. If you do need a little help just check out their fourm , you will find all kinds of support from a lot of knowledgeable people , & a responce to any questions in a matter of minutes!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Could NOT be easier to install this modification, 3.28.2007
Customer: Greg Kozak (Lansing, MI)

Great product. Great instructions. I'd say this; if you can change your own plugs, you can install this kit.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME AIR KIT, 3.15.2007
Customer: Matthew Duet (Shreveport, LA)

I have 2006 V-Star 1100 Classic. The Maxair Predator Pro Kit is well worth the money. It gave me a lot of power and great throttle response. It also made my pipes sound more deep and louder. It really helps in traffic when you got to get speed quickly. Just to tell how much faster it is I lined up with my buddies Harley Nightrain, off the line he canít get me and at top speed I still ahead by a little bit. I had mine installed professionally so I canít tell you anything about the installation. Thanks Maxair for making my bike run and sound awesome.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A complete SUCCESS first time !!!, 2.8.2007
Customer: Dane Stocks (Grimsby,, N.E.Lincs)

I own a 2006 V Star 1100 Classic over here in the UK, I searched the web for a suitable air kit not sure which way to go , hypercharger/Dyno kit etc, I found the Maxair site and read all the previous testimonials and liked what I saw, Within ten minutes of me ordering the kit Lee(Chief cook and bottle washer) was on the phone for two reasons, 1, to welcome me to the Maxair family and 2 to make sure it was a V Star I owned and not a European Dragstsar as I had also ordered the solenoid kit removal, It took just over a week to arrive which considering the distance was fantastic, I studied the very simple instructions and set to work, A couple of simple questions on the forum later and the rebuild commenced, A complete SUCCESS first time, the Bike is Excellent, the POWER is Awesome , I had never been into a carb in my life so the thought was a bit daunting but it is so very very simple even altering the float hights I found very simple, The staff were always on line with any technical help that I might need which was very reasuring, If you want a very good quality kit with all the support and backup look no further than The Predator Pro Kit .

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I feel it is #1 !!, 1.19.2007
Customer: Leslie L. Young (Meridian, ID)

The bike responds like a totally diffrent machine I am very impressed with both your company and Product. I will recommend your system over the competitors, as both performance and price, I feel it is #1. Thanks for the quality equipment at an affordable price!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 It's a new bike..., 12.5.2006
Customer: Bill Rotberg (Long Beach, CA)

Great power, less vibration, better response and a fun ride. The Predator Pro kit and the Roadhouse 2-1 pipes opened it up! The bike has a smoother ride and throttle response. When I'm on the freeway, the bike cruises, no lag...just smooth cruising...even 2-up with my wife. I've been recommending it to other people I ride with.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Bang for the Buck, 11.28.2006
Customer: John Styer (Martinsburg, WV)

This by far is the best performance investment I made on my bike. I previously had the Hypercharger set-up with Cobra Slip-on Drag Pipes. Now I have the Hypercharger (as a dummy), the Maxair Predator Pro Kit and Sampson Shogun Cannons (straight except for performance bolt) and this bike is a BEAR. The install was actually very easy (float adjustment was a little touchy - only because of my 62 year old eyes and mm's so small)but the biggest surprise I had after already putting approx. 12K miles on bike was that the carbs were so far out of synch. I used the $1.55 homeade sych tool and it was really easy to synch carbs. If you follow the instructions, which are not difficult, you will be pleasntly surprised. My hats off to Max for this product. Keep up the good work at Maxair. John Styer

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME, 11.9.2006
Customer: Brian Setter (Largo, FL)

This was by far the best money I have ever spent on this bike.I have a 2006 1100 Silverado,and I Love the perfomance this kit gives.After looking at the helpful forum they have here,I was impressed to say the least. Any Questions you may have of problems you have are answered in a very timely manner.I even had the owner call me to see how things were going. Do you ever hear of that in todays business world????? Plain and simple,this is a turn key install. Just follow the directions to a tee and do not overthink it.They have done all there homework on this product.You Will have a KOOL-AID Smile after you install this !!!!!!!!!!!!! Brian Setter Largo Florida

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Well worth the Money, 9.14.2006
Customer: Robert Maloney (Cartersville, GA)

I bought and installed the Kit myself. I'm not a first rate mechanic but I do have some skill. After some extremly helpful support from Maxair all went well and the results were well worth the money. The Bike sounds great and you can actually hear it breathe. Just had a Dyno done yesterday and the mechanic was impressed, first that I did the work myself, second that the bike runs so strong and he was really impressed with the torgue peak. Very Good investment. Bob Maloney Cartersville Georgia

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awseome Performance, 7.26.2006
Customer: Jesse Sutton Jr (Mineral Wells, TX)

All I can say is, WOW! I was not pleased with the performance of previous air kit although it looked great. So after finding this site and reading the forums for this product I took the plunge and never looked back. This has been by far the best mod I have done to my bike yet. Even though I thought this was alot of money for so little parts, I realized that I was also getting a researched and developed product, and WOW it was worth it. Thanks to Lee and all who developed this kit. BUY THIS KIT, YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 a very wise investment, 5.2.2006
Customer: Dean Skorski (, )

After considering trading in my 2004 V Star 1100 Classic for a more powerful bike, I finally decided to try to improve the performance with an air kit. I researched this until I found the Maxair web site. I read through the reviews for the Predator kit and made up my mind to send an email to Lee Sutherburg to get additional information about his product. I was very pleased to get a quick response from a very busy guy. I ended up buying the Predator Pro kit for my bike. The installation went smoothly and the bike started without hesitation. This bike is not the same bike I bought. On roads where I used to run in 5 th gear, I now run in 4th, and sometimes even 3rd. There is so much more power available versus the stock configuration. A lot of the reviewers mention a needed 6 th gear; those thoughts disappear with this kit. The forum associated with this company is the absolute best I have ever dealt with. When you have a question or a concern, an answer is usually only a few clicks away. Since the initial installation, the instructions for this kit have changed. The Maxair Garage Manager advised me on what to do to get the most out of the Predator Pro kit. I made those changes and there is even a bit more power and throttle response. I hit 60 mph easily in 3 rd gear and the engine had more to deliver. The stock setup could never have done this with my 225 pound frame on the saddle. I also purchase the faux air cleaner for my bike and I can tell you that, all by itself, gets looks from all kinds of motorcycle enthusiasts. One final word on this Ė I know there are other kits out there that may be able to deliver similar performance, but the level of expertise associated with the technical support forum cannot be matched by any other company. It was a very wise investment and a very happy one too. Dean Skorski Pittstar63@gmail.com

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 THE CATS PAJAMAS, 4.7.2006
Customer: Donald swackhammer (Holland, MI)

I was looking for more out of my V-Star 1100 and Max- Air has the answer!! The Predator Pro kit ,in addition to the max-mix thumbscrews has made a tremendous difference in the power and torque of the 1100. The directions are easy to follow and with the help of Max-Air Garage and TEAM anyone can get the most out their bike at a reasonable cost.Prior to this installation,I had installed another kit, but was not happy with the results. The Predator Pro-kit is by far the best investment I have ever done to my bike. I highly recommend this kit for anyone , looking for more power, better response,quicker off the start, and just all around better running machine.If this is what you are looking for out of your bike , all I can say is "THIS IS THE CATS PAJAMAS"!!!! TRY IT, you'll like it !!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best money you will ever spend on upgrading your ride-bar none!, 3.15.2006
Customer: Jim Caldwell (Colorado Springs, CO)

I rode my 1100 to California in November and although I loved it, I felt I would like to have more power. I am 64 years old and not looking to race, I just felt the bike had more than I was getting from it.

I talked to many people in cycle shops and on cycles between here and California and found everyone suggested an air and jet kit. The product that kept being suggested was MaxAir Predator. After much research, I decided that was the one I wanted, especially since they were here in Colorado.

I got the Predator Pro and with a good bit of trepidation started the installation. It was so easy I was certain I must have not done it right. Due to the altitude I ride in, there were some initial glitches. The great support walked me through suggested fixes and I received several calls from Lee-(how many company presidents do that, especially on weekends?)-plus calls from other moderators. We-you have to include the whole MaxAir support team-got things tweaked and what an awesome improvement to an awesome bike! If you have a bike and want everything it has to offer, you must get a Predator Kit or be satisfied with second best. Best money you will ever spend on upgrading your ride-bar none!


 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awsome Power, 2.4.2006
Customer: Jeff Hunt (fountain valley, CO)

Well I read alot about different air kits & air filter set ups. I finally decided to buy the Maxair Kit. I was really impressed with the clear instructions and how easy it was to install. There is a BIG POWER INCREASE! If you want a setup that helps you have more power and is easy to install THEN YOU NEED TO GET THIS NOW! I can't belive that such a simple thing can produce such AWSOME POWER! I have had my kit on for about 7 months now and love it! Now I have the NEW PRO NEEDLES and WHAT A DIFFERENCE THEY MAKE!!! These needles are by far the best ones on the market! I can tell the small difference they make and even found a slight increse in my gas mileage! I HIGHLY RECOMMAND THESE 2 ITEMS.. If you own a bike and Maxair has a product to fit it........ You need to buy it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ABSOLUTE PERFECTION, 10.31.2005
Customer: Joseph Shakar (St. Augustine, FL)

I just installed this product without any kind of mechanical training. I have never even seen a motorcycle carburetor off a motor before. I was totally blind to what I was doing. The instructions were absolutely perfect. Just follow the instructions step by step and you cant go wrong. Started right up when I finished, went for a ride, and swooooosh. Power. Now it just jumps to each gear with ease. I am very impressed and so will you. Safe riding. Jolten Joe

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 V-STAR 1100 - PREDATOR INSTALL, 8.17.2005
Customer: Michael Reinhard (Toms River, NJ)

Just installed by myself today, GREAT PRODUCT!!! Easy to follow, very detailed instructions. LOVE what the PREDATOR did for my bike, no need to rewrite all the other reviews ... they're all true. If you have a bike they make this kit for, GET ONE NOW!!! and install it yourself. I'm certainly no mechanic, but it went smooth and easy .. started up right away with a deeper sound, crisp clean response, and serious increase in power. GREAT .. GREAT .. GREAT!!! Thanks Maxair.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 1100 v-star predator kit, 8.12.2005
Customer: norm hinckley (chase mills, NY)

After 4000 miles on the bike with the predator kit and new pipes. I am still impressed with this product. I would recommend it without any reservation.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Better than Awesome!!, 8.3.2005
Customer: Stephen Sickels (Des Moines, IA)

The power is amazing, the torque is unbelievable, the throtle snaps my neck back, and I DON'T LOOK FOR 6th GEAR ANYMORE!!!!!!! Install was easy! I had never taken a carb off or apart. Took my time and when I was done I thought I messed up cause it was so easy!! When your done double check everything, get rid of the AIS, sync. your carbs!!!! and hang on for dear life! woo-hoo! The only problem I have now is my face hurts from smiling all the time. I blow my friends bikes away!! Some of the guys in the Chapter have bigger bikes (engines) and have trouble out of the gun keeping up. AWESOME PRODUCT!!! In fact please don't buy one SO I CAN SMOKE YOU TOO!!!! "REV"

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Bang for your Buck, 7.23.2005
Customer: Thomas Harvey (Doylestown, PA)

Dollar for Dollar this is the best money I have spent. Installation took me about 4 hours and went without a hitch. Throttle response, torque and HP are greatly increased. No more searching for 6th gear. Great product guys.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A must have item!!, 7.15.2005
Customer: Michael Peters (La Canada, CA)

Hi Lee, just wanted to say that your product rocks. What a difference. I was thinking of getting a new bike because the v star 1100 did not have enough getup and go. But now, it is just what I wanted. On my first run I maxed out the rpm limiter on the first three gears, I had a huge grin on my face. I put a little over a hundred miles on the bike the first day and a half. Great product, I will be telling all my friends with bike to get one. If you own a V Star, this is a must have item. Take care and thanks again for such a great product. Michael

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Well worth it!, 7.12.2005
Customer: Jesse Smith (saint francis, MN)

When I put it in I thought for sure it would be way way to big of a jump and that it would run crappy. I was wrong. What an improvement, hardly even reconize it is the same bike going down the road. Very simple to install, just time consuming. Only regret is that I didn't buy this sooner.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NOBEL PRIZE FOR SCIENCE?, 6.4.2005
Customer: Bob Blahunka (Lansing, IL)

Guys, I sure hope someone there recieved the NOBEL PRIZE for Science! This is a fantastic product. The install went without problems. Allthough, I did have some questions. They were answered promptly. I took two days to do the install as I wanted to make sure of what I was doing. I got my tach and synced the carbs. Finaly got a good day and I took her out today and WHAM!!!!!!! What a fantastic product! I hit it from a stop and was easily at 60 mph in 3rd gear in no time. I can cruise 45-50 mph in 4th gear. Remember those "WE NEED A 6TH GEAR!", posts. NOT NEEDED!! Such a simple design, but great results. I wish I had done this a couple years ago. But, no matter, I've done it now. And NO REGRETS!!! Thanks guys, you are the greatest.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 More Power!!, 4.11.2005
Customer: Kim Austin (Statesville, NC)

The MaxAir kit is worth every penny. My MaxAir install went GREAT....I did it myself and I am a female amateur mechanic by far. The guys in the MaxAir Garage helped me tremendously! No question was considered trite or unimportant.I personally have noticed the most increase in power/speed in the 1st,2nd,3rd gear end. I no longer feel like I need to change into a 6th gear like I used to and a twist of the throttle gets me there quicker in 5th than it used to. You have to be careful....if you have a passenger and don't forewarn them you can snap there neck and they will be slapping you in the back!! :}I won't have a bike that I can't have a MaxAir kit in! My S.O. says my 1100 has more power than his 1600 Roadie with a Barons Big Air Kit on it. Enough Said!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Not all air kits are the same!!, 2.9.2005
Customer: Brett Reid (Anchorage, AK)

This kit is by far the best and most rewarding mod I have done to my bike!! After hearing so many great things about Maxair I felt I would be missing out on something if I didn't give this a shot. The Predator kit out preformed the airkit I had previously and I don't mean only slightly --- the difference was night and day. It was like I had just jumped on a bigger bike. I am no longer looking to shift into that 'imaginary 6th gear' and the bike pulls hard in every gear effortlessly. I honestly can't imagine going without this and am still kicking myself for not doing it sooner. This kit is set up for even the novice do-it-yourselfer and there is a huge following of Maxheads to call upon if you happen to run into any snags. Excellent instructions and tech support are also included.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Kit!!!, 1.17.2005
Customer: Luis Molina (Travis AFB, CA)

I thoroughly researched other products before I decided to buy the Maxair Kit. I went with the Maxair because of the excellent product and tech support reviews. The quality of the kit is top notch, instructions are easy to follow and the tech support is awesome. For the money this is the best mod you can do to your bike. You canít go wrong!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best $ I've spent on Vstar, 1.10.2005
Customer: Michael Holmes (Franklin, TN)

This was the first money I spent on my 1100, and worth every cent! Not only does it completely transform the feel and grunt of the bike, but takes away the need for a "sixth gear". An added plus is that it takes much of the mystery out of the dual carburetor system on the Vstar, and leaves you with a new-found confidence in yourself and your bike's performance. But anytime during the install or in the future you need help, the guys at MaxAir raised the bar and set the standard for product support! Once you run the MaxAir, you'll wonder what took you so long!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Upgrade, 1.10.2005
Customer: James Stone (Lompoc, CA)

The MAXAIR Predator is the best upgrade I've made to my bike. The power gains are as advertised, or more. The kit is complete and the installation instructions are clear and easy to follow. I'd never been inside any carburetor before installing my Predator, but by following the instructions - it was easy! Jim Lompoc, Ca

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Performance Modification for the Price, 1.6.2005
Customer: Peter Maroni (Fort Collins, CO)

This product is truly amazing! The performance gains it provides are immediately noticeable. The parts and materials in the kit are top notch. The instructions are comprehensive and very detailed. AND the technical support forum is awesome and will help with any questions. I HIGHLY recommend this product. By far, the best modification I've done to my bike. (The Maxmix screws are also a very wise investment.)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WOW, 1.3.2005
Customer: Bob McInerney (Mt. Hope, Ont)

Just installed this kit and it was a breeze. Great instructions as I have never done this type of work before. The bike fired right up and the power and sound from my pipes was fantastic. I don't know why I waited so long to do this. You guys have a great product, keep up the great work! "

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best mod for the $$, 1.2.2005
Customer: Tim Appleton (Lafayette, IL)

I am a Lab Tech by trade and have never wrenched on a bike in my life. I ordered that Maxair kit and with the instructions and the great tech support, I actually did it with very little problems. The kit is awesome. It really does wake up the beast between your legs. My bike is far more responsive and sounds great. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to really see what their bike can do.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing Power, 1.2.2005
Customer: George Brown (Watkinsville, GA)

Get this kit - - get it now. The difference in power will make you get off your bike and look to make sure its yours (if you don't fall off the back the first time you roll the throttle). Installation is a breeze. It took me about 3 hours, start to finish. I had never done anything with a motorcycle engine before so if I can do it, so can you. Get the Maxmix screws. These make tweeking it a breeze.

 

Back to Maxair Predator Pro Kit : Yamaha V Star 1100- ( Includes Euro: Drag Star) All Years - All models

 
PayPal Acceptance Mark

© Copyright 2002-2018 Maxair Engineering llc. All rights reserved.